This Takes Longer Than I Thought

That’s what she said.

This week, I mean. IT’S STILL ONLY TUESDAY

WHEN WILL IT BE FRIDAY EVENING

I don’t even have a bad week ahead of me, relatively. I only have one more assignment due (on Thursday), and I’m pretty sure I have a quiz tomorrow morning. But other than that? Work. Work on Thursday and Friday. Friday…even typing Friday makes me perk up and then slump back into my sleep-deprived coma-like apathy. Reading break seems like a mirage on a distant horizon.

I will bake so many things on reading break. I might read a little too, seeing as I have a bunch of midterms directly afterwards. Always a good thing to be prepared for those. Might do a little bit of sewing too, and reorganizing ye olde bedroom. Maybe paint a little. Learn a song on guitar (wish me luck, this is a larger obstacle than I make it out to be).

DOES THAT NOT SOUND LIKE A MIRAGE?

Hold tight, all you uni students. The break is near. As soon as Friday evening rears its glorious, Netflix-laden head.

Amelie <3Photo/Drawing Cred: http://www.animationschooldaily.com

Amelie ❤
Photo/Drawing Cred: http://www.animationschooldaily.com

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

About Emily

I'd rather write than write papers, I'd rather paint than study, I'd rather make music than sleep.

3 responses to “This Takes Longer Than I Thought”

  1. Leah says :

    YUS baking! I too will be doing a lot! I hope to read too, but probably won’t have time. Perhaps some movies in there somewhere.

    AMELIE!!! Gah!!! Love!!!

    • Emily says :

      WOO
      Hey, do you know of any tried and tested gluten-free/vegan stuff? I have a few recipes I’ll test-drive tomorrow night, but I’m still asking around.

      • Leah says :

        Blarg, I just typed a long reply and it got deleted… sigh
        Sorry for being late at replying, I apparently don’t check often enough.
        I don’t have any gluten free recipes, but the interwebs has tonnes! plus you can usually just sub AP flour for something else.
        I am lactose intolerant, so I have used a couple of vegan recipes before. Though I usually just sub almond milk in or vegan margarine and such, never really avoid eggs… so fail.
        Internet is where I get all my recipes. All my family ones/ “tried and true” are all full fat with butter and such. (SUCKS BEING LACTOSE)

Leave a comment