IT’S MIDTERMS

THE MID IS NIGH
I AM AWFUL AT BLOGGING ON THIS BLOG

Hello. I really think Scott should pick up some of the slack here, don’t you? I mean, really. Though he is taking harder courses than me this semester, I suppose. Still. It’s exam season. That practically begs for daily posting. Not that I’m actually going to do that, because invariably I assume that each day equals at least two and a half days. It’s Wednesday morning, in case you didn’t realize. 

Currently, my midterm situation is TWO DOWN ONE TO GO AND ONLY ONE MORE PAPER AWW YISS

This semester is actually ridiculous on the deadlines front. I’ve handed in two “papers” (one was 1000 words, the other 1500, but you know the English department, always playing with hyperbole), which leaves one paper, a research project, and a bunch of bi-weekly linguistics assignments. Not too shabby. I’m trying to goad Scott into complaining about his exam schedule, even though I don’t even know what it is. I’m sure it’s worse than mine. 

So about those sugar cookies. I went on a baking spree on Saturday. I made cookies. Lots and lots of cookies. Much, much better than studying, or prepping for exams, or doing required readings. Because of reasons. And…and Batman. 

Image

Sugar cookies have never been more fangirled over.

Happy Midterms Season, Ladles and Gentleforks. Now hit the booze–I mean, books.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About Emily

I'd rather write than write papers, I'd rather paint than study, I'd rather make music than sleep.

Leave a comment